1:6 scale throw blankets for fashion dolls

I sew. My sister knits. We work in the same building, so we usually grab a quick lunch and then head to one of our favorite craft stores to get some exercise. Ok … shop. I look for beads, lace, fabric, etc., and she looks at yarn.

For the last couple of years, she has volunteered to go with me to the GAW Barbie Convention. So this past year, I told her she should make something for Barbie to sell out of our room. She started knitting these adorable throw blankets. One happened to end up in my box after convention and I just love how it drapes on the furniture and adds that something extra to my dioramas.

DF1A9B0C-543C-48DE-BB79-C42359250A3A

Now, we’re making them available in my Etsy shop. There are a variety of colors, sizes, and patterns to choose from. Check them out!

5C4D890F-34D4-42FD-9F47-B56BD2BDEDE3

 

Leave a comment